Due to COVID-19 we might experience a short delay in our responses to protect the health of our workforce.

Operation Ice Maker: Tales of the Super Sib Squad (Book 1)by Jape Malarkey


David Benson is an eleven year old super scientist and genius. After an experiment involving his pesky sister goes awry, he and his siblings, older brother Collin and little sister Kate, discover they have some new, unique super abilities. David can morph into any animal, Collin can levitate all objects, and Kate can fly. When their real certified scientist dad’s global warming project, Ice Maker, is threatened by sabotage, the Super Sibling Squadron takes action. They soon discover that with super abilities comes responsibility. They also discover weaknesses that limit their power. On this mission their very lives are in danger, and their parents do not even know their secret!

Join the Super Sib Squad and see how they can overcome their weaknesses while using their special abilities to save the earth from global warming. Will they make it home in time for dinner, and how does David explain to his mom that he is the orangutan sitting at the dinner table?

Jape Malarkey is a married mother of three superheroes: Collin, David Junior, and Kate. She wrote the Super Sib Squad series at the behest of her children, to whom she can rarely say no. The Super Sib Squad books were created and then highly debated over endless dinner discussions and car trips and are the culmination of an entire family’s inspirations and ideas, including dad to the Sib Squad, David.

Book Title Operation Ice Maker: Tales of the Super Sib Squad (Book 1)
Author Jape Malarkey
Date Published April 27, 2020
  • e-Book: 9781648950063
  • Paperback: 9781643453002
  • Hardcover: 9781648950056